News

 
End of summer lido road trip
End of summer lido road trip
Date: Friday 31st October 2014
The hottest and coolest swimming holidays this winter
The hottest and coolest swimming holidays this winter
Date: Friday 31st October 2014
Bosphorus essentials: what to wear on an intercontinental race
Bosphorus essentials: what to wear on an intercontinental race
Date: Sunday 3rd August 2014
 
Swimmer stars in Elbow's Real Life (Angel) video
Swimmer stars in Elbow's Real Life (Angel) video
Date: Saturday 19th July 2014
Let's All Go Down The Strand (Lido)!
Let's All Go Down The Strand (Lido)!
Date: Wednesday 16th July 2014
Wild swimming and creativity: Dip Shropshire
Wild swimming and creativity: Dip Shropshire
Date: Wednesday 16th July 2014
 
Swimming holidays - the good, the bad, & the quirky
Swimming holidays - the good, the bad, & the quirky
Date: Wednesday 16th July 2014
Blooming Jellyfish
Blooming Jellyfish
Date: Tuesday 15th July 2014
The Swimming Granny
The Swimming Granny
Date: Monday 14th July 2014
 
Best Swimming Blogs
Best Swimming Blogs
Date: Monday 14th July 2014
OSS and Anglian Water Open Rutland Water Inland Bathing Beach
OSS and Anglian Water Open Rutland Water Inland Bathing Beach
Date: Monday 14th July 2014
Water deaths in the media: countering misinformation & hysteria
Water deaths in the media: countering misinformation & hysteria
Date: Tuesday 24th June 2014
 
Kit review: Underwater photography
Kit review: Underwater photography
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
My children grew up swimming in the wild lakes of Sweden
My children grew up swimming in the wild lakes of Sweden
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
Mapping the River Trent
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
 
Swimming with seals in the Outer Hebrides
Swimming with seals in the Outer Hebrides
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
Book review: Dip: Wild Swims from the Borderlands
Book review: Dip: Wild Swims from the Borderlands
Date: Sunday 22nd June 2014
Remembering JJ: the Wildness and Joy of Jonathan Joyce
Remembering JJ: the Wildness and Joy of Jonathan Joyce
Date: Sunday 15th June 2014
 
East London Swimmers
East London Swimmers
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
The Swimmers' Manifesto
The Swimmers' Manifesto
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
The Landreader Project
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
 
Book review: River Suite
Book review: River Suite
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
Be a friend to Penzance's Jubilee Pool
Be a friend to Penzance's Jubilee Pool
Date: Monday 28th April 2014
Swimming pools in the River Thames
Swimming pools in the River Thames
Date: Monday 28th April 2014
 
Liberated & Lost
Liberated & Lost
Date: Thursday 24th April 2014
Downstream: a social history of the Thames
Downstream: a social history of the Thames
Date: Thursday 24th April 2014
Book review: Open Water Swimming Manual
Date: Wednesday 23rd April 2014
 
Book review: Dr Rip's Essential Beach Book
Book review: Dr Rip's Essential Beach Book
Date: Tuesday 4th February 2014
Lido lessons from Iceland
Lido lessons from Iceland
Date: Monday 20th January 2014
Britain's outdoor swimmers: who they are, what they do
Britain's outdoor swimmers: who they are, what they do
Date: Wednesday 1st January 2014
 
Viv Rickman: lakes. 30 days of swimming.
Viv Rickman: lakes. 30 days of swimming.
Date: Tuesday 31st December 2013
Olga Way: urban pond. Swimming through winter.
Olga Way: urban pond. Swimming through winter.
Date: Monday 30th December 2013
Sarah Tunnicliffe: sea. Swimming the channel.
Sarah Tunnicliffe: sea. Swimming the channel.
Date: Thursday 19th December 2013
 
Eyes As Big As Plates
Eyes As Big As Plates
Date: Wednesday 4th December 2013
What happens to your body in cold water?
What happens to your body in cold water?
Date: Tuesday 3rd December 2013
Prescription Goggles: Aquasphere
Prescription Goggles: Aquasphere
Date: Wednesday 16th October 2013
 
Welsh access - we need YOUR help
Welsh access - we need YOUR help
Date: Monday 30th September 2013
Cold swimmers: space blanket, wool blanket - or plastic bag?
Cold swimmers: space blanket, wool blanket - or plastic bag?
Date: Friday 23rd August 2013
Watermarked: be part of the story
Watermarked: be part of the story
Date: Tuesday 20th August 2013
 
A 4,700 mile Journey Across the USA for a Healthier Happier World
A 4,700 mile Journey Across the USA for a Healthier Happier World
Date: Tuesday 20th August 2013
Aquabuddhism: How Swimming Can Quieten The Unruly Mind
Aquabuddhism: How Swimming Can Quieten The Unruly Mind
Date: Monday 5th August 2013
In memory of Jonathan Joyce: more good days?
In memory of Jonathan Joyce: more good days?
Date: Monday 5th August 2013
< Back | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next >