News

 
Eyes as big as plates: the book
Eyes as big as plates: the book
Date: Thursday 18th February 2016
58 miles between remote Western Isles
58 miles between remote Western Isles
Date: Wednesday 17th February 2016
Big Chill Swim
Big Chill Swim
Date: Friday 12th February 2016
 
In the footsteps of monks on the Mekhong
In the footsteps of monks on the Mekhong
Date: Friday 12th February 2016
Sea swimming; What to do if you encounter a seal
Sea swimming; What to do if you encounter a seal
Date: Wednesday 10th February 2016
The Crazy Fins! - Finnish Winter Swimming Championships 2016
The Crazy Fins! - Finnish Winter Swimming Championships 2016
Date: Thursday 4th February 2016
 
A fin of beauty: making objects from fish skin
A fin of beauty: making objects from fish skin
Date: Wednesday 3rd February 2016
A contentment of swimmers - and other collective nouns
A contentment of swimmers - and other collective nouns
Date: Wednesday 3rd February 2016
Swimming: defined by it's sub tribes
Swimming: defined by it's sub tribes
Date: Tuesday 2nd February 2016
 
Lady of the Lake: rising popularity in swimming creativity
Lady of the Lake: rising popularity in swimming creativity
Date: Friday 29th January 2016
How to have a holiday adventure in the UK: Lakeland Tarns
How to have a holiday adventure in the UK: Lakeland Tarns
Date: Monday 18th January 2016
Find us on Instagram
Find us on Instagram
Date: Friday 15th January 2016
 
Before the winter's dawn
Before the winter's dawn
Date: Thursday 17th December 2015
Best Books for Swimmers this Christmas
Best Books for Swimmers this Christmas
Date: Monday 14th December 2015
35 ways to say it's cold
35 ways to say it's cold
Date: Tuesday 8th December 2015
 
Festive Swims: Do's and Don'ts
Festive Swims: Do's and Don'ts
Date: Friday 4th December 2015
My still point
My still point
Date: Friday 27th November 2015
Swimming Snowdonia (via sweatshirts)
Swimming Snowdonia (via sweatshirts)
Date: Friday 27th November 2015
 
A brick is for life, not just for Christmas: Saving Saltdean Lido
A brick is for life, not just for Christmas: Saving Saltdean Lido
Date: Friday 27th November 2015
Take an icy dip to support Crisis this Christmas
Take an icy dip to support Crisis this Christmas
Date: Friday 20th November 2015
Kit Review: Towfloats & Drybags
Kit Review: Towfloats & Drybags
Date: Friday 20th November 2015
 
Images and words sought for new OSS website
Images and words sought for new OSS website
Date: Tuesday 15th September 2015
Pioneer: 25-27 September
Pioneer: 25-27 September
Date: Monday 14th September 2015
Free copy of H2Open magazine
Free copy of H2Open magazine
Date: Monday 14th September 2015
 
Big Shake Out: 25-27 September
Big Shake Out: 25-27 September
Date: Monday 14th September 2015
Supermoon swimming - 27th September
Supermoon swimming - 27th September
Date: Monday 14th September 2015
Riviera Style
Riviera Style
Date: Sunday 13th September 2015
 
7 tips on planning a long distance river adventure
7 tips on planning a long distance river adventure
Date: Friday 21st August 2015
Iceland's best hot pots and pools
Iceland's best hot pots and pools
Date: Thursday 20th August 2015
Swimming the Eden: the swimmers route
Swimming the Eden: the swimmers route
Date: Thursday 20th August 2015
 
Poet in the City: Wild Swimming
Poet in the City: Wild Swimming
Date: Wednesday 19th August 2015
Risk factors of swimming in waterfalls
Risk factors of swimming in waterfalls
Date: Monday 8th June 2015
5 ways to get by when the surf is flat
5 ways to get by when the surf is flat
Date: Sunday 7th June 2015
 
How to swim safely
How to swim safely
Date: Friday 5th June 2015
20% off Finisterre's new beach range
20% off Finisterre's new beach range
Date: Monday 1st June 2015
Swimming with Toddlers
Swimming with Toddlers
Date: Thursday 28th May 2015
 
Swimmers dive into the lido revival
Swimmers dive into the lido revival
Date: Wednesday 27th May 2015
Moorhen or coot, trench or trout?
Moorhen or coot, trench or trout?
Date: Wednesday 27th May 2015
"I've been waiting to swim in a pond MY WHOLE LIFE"
"I've been waiting to swim in a pond MY WHOLE LIFE"
Date: Wednesday 27th May 2015
 
Art review: Sea Bathers Reflections & Responses
Art review: Sea Bathers Reflections & Responses
Date: Sunday 24th May 2015
13 words for rain
13 words for rain
Date: Monday 18th May 2015
Book reviews: Wild Swimming Walks & more
Book reviews: Wild Swimming Walks & more
Date: Monday 18th May 2015
 
How to train for a 10k river swim
How to train for a 10k river swim
Date: Monday 18th May 2015
Don't touch the artwork - swim in it
Don't touch the artwork - swim in it
Date: Monday 18th May 2015
Just Add Water: Art Exhibition
Just Add Water: Art Exhibition
Date: Sunday 3rd May 2015
 
#30Lakes30Days
#30Lakes30Days
Date: Tuesday 28th April 2015
Three swimmers, one week and 44 English mainland counties…
Three swimmers, one week and 44 English mainland counties…
Date: Monday 27th April 2015
Book review: Uncommon Ground By Dominick Tyler
Book review: Uncommon Ground By Dominick Tyler
Date: Monday 27th April 2015
 
Book review: Landmarks by Robert MacFarlane
Book review: Landmarks by Robert MacFarlane
Date: Monday 27th April 2015
Book review: Downstream by Caitlin Davies
Book review: Downstream by Caitlin Davies
Date: Sunday 26th April 2015
< Back | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next >