News

 
OSS and Anglian Water Open Rutland Water Inland Bathing Beach
OSS and Anglian Water Open Rutland Water Inland Bathing Beach
Date: Monday 14th July 2014
Water deaths in the media: countering misinformation & hysteria
Water deaths in the media: countering misinformation & hysteria
Date: Tuesday 24th June 2014
Kit review: Underwater photography
Kit review: Underwater photography
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
 
My children grew up swimming in the wild lakes of Sweden
My children grew up swimming in the wild lakes of Sweden
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
Mapping the River Trent
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
Swimming with seals in the Outer Hebrides
Swimming with seals in the Outer Hebrides
Date: Monday 23rd June 2014
 
Book review: Dip: Wild Swims from the Borderlands
Book review: Dip: Wild Swims from the Borderlands
Date: Sunday 22nd June 2014
Remembering JJ: the Wildness and Joy of Jonathan Joyce
Remembering JJ: the Wildness and Joy of Jonathan Joyce
Date: Sunday 15th June 2014
East London Swimmers
East London Swimmers
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
 
The Swimmers' Manifesto
The Swimmers' Manifesto
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
The Landreader Project
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
Book review: River Suite
Book review: River Suite
Date: Friday 30th May 2014
 
Be a friend to Penzance's Jubilee Pool
Be a friend to Penzance's Jubilee Pool
Date: Monday 28th April 2014
Swimming pools in the River Thames
Swimming pools in the River Thames
Date: Monday 28th April 2014
Liberated & Lost
Liberated & Lost
Date: Thursday 24th April 2014
 
Downstream: a social history of the Thames
Downstream: a social history of the Thames
Date: Thursday 24th April 2014
Book review: Open Water Swimming Manual
Date: Wednesday 23rd April 2014
Book review: Dr Rip's Essential Beach Book
Book review: Dr Rip's Essential Beach Book
Date: Tuesday 4th February 2014
 
Lido lessons from Iceland
Lido lessons from Iceland
Date: Monday 20th January 2014
Britain's outdoor swimmers: who they are, what they do
Britain's outdoor swimmers: who they are, what they do
Date: Wednesday 1st January 2014
Viv Rickman: lakes. 30 days of swimming.
Viv Rickman: lakes. 30 days of swimming.
Date: Tuesday 31st December 2013
 
Olga Way: urban pond. Swimming through winter.
Olga Way: urban pond. Swimming through winter.
Date: Monday 30th December 2013
Sarah Tunnicliffe: sea. Swimming the channel.
Sarah Tunnicliffe: sea. Swimming the channel.
Date: Thursday 19th December 2013
Eyes As Big As Plates
Eyes As Big As Plates
Date: Wednesday 4th December 2013
 
What happens to your body in cold water?
What happens to your body in cold water?
Date: Tuesday 3rd December 2013
Prescription Goggles: Aquasphere
Prescription Goggles: Aquasphere
Date: Wednesday 16th October 2013
Welsh access - we need YOUR help
Welsh access - we need YOUR help
Date: Monday 30th September 2013
 
Cold swimmers: space blanket, wool blanket - or plastic bag?
Cold swimmers: space blanket, wool blanket - or plastic bag?
Date: Friday 23rd August 2013
Watermarked: be part of the story
Watermarked: be part of the story
Date: Tuesday 20th August 2013
A 4,700 mile Journey Across the USA for a Healthier Happier World
A 4,700 mile Journey Across the USA for a Healthier Happier World
Date: Tuesday 20th August 2013
 
Aquabuddhism: How Swimming Can Quieten The Unruly Mind
Aquabuddhism: How Swimming Can Quieten The Unruly Mind
Date: Monday 5th August 2013
In memory of Jonathan Joyce: more good days?
In memory of Jonathan Joyce: more good days?
Date: Monday 5th August 2013
Goggles
Goggles
Date: Monday 29th July 2013
 
Rutland Water Bathing Beach  Progress Continues
Rutland Water Bathing Beach – Progress Continues
Date: Wednesday 3rd July 2013
A sad goodbye to a great man
A sad goodbye to a great man
Date: Monday 17th June 2013
Footwear for swimmers
Footwear for swimmers
Date: Tuesday 28th May 2013
 
Float Like A Butterfly: Crossing The English Channel
Float Like A Butterfly: Crossing The English Channel
Date: Tuesday 30th April 2013
Kit Review: Changing Robes
Kit Review: Changing Robes
Date: Sunday 14th April 2013
Going Wild In The West Country
Going Wild In The West Country
Date: Friday 5th April 2013
 
Pondlife - Al Alvarez & The Hampstead Heath Swimming Ponds
Pondlife - Al Alvarez & The Hampstead Heath Swimming Ponds
Date: Tuesday 26th March 2013
Kit Review: Measuring Water Temperature
Kit Review: Measuring Water Temperature
Date: Monday 4th March 2013
< Back | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next >